HomeCanadian Regional Tournament

Little League® Baseball Canadian Regional Tournament

In the summer months leading up to the Little League World Series, held each year in August, Little Leagues around the world select and an All-Star team made up of players from its league. It is these All-Star teams that compete in district, divisional, and regional tournaments, hoping to advance to Williamsport for the Little League World Series.

Other countries and regions pick their own way of crowning a champion.

Little League Canada holds tournaments at the district and divisional level to field six champions who qualify for the national tournament: Alberta, Ontario, Quebec, British Columbia, Saskatchewan, and the Atlantic Provinces. The host site of the national tournament varies from year to year, and the host team gets an automatic berth as the seventh team. The tournament is played as a round robin and uses the page playoff format. The winner of the national tournament earns the right to represent Canada at the Little League World Series.

Little League® World Series

The Little League Baseball World Series is an annual baseball tournament in the eastern United States for children aged 10 to 12 years old.

Originally called the National Little League Tournament, it was later renamed for the World Series in Major League Baseball. The Series was first held 72 years ago in 1947 and is held every August in South Williamsport, Pennsylvania. A All games are played at Howard J. Lamade Stadium and Volunteer Stadium at the Little League headquarters complex in South Williamsport.

Initially, only teams from the United States competed in the Series, but it has since become a worldwide tournament.